Back to knowledgebase

Upgrade or Downgrade Your Hosting Plan

You can change your hosting plan from your 4UHosting customer account, as long as a renewal invoice has not already been created for that service.

Change Your Hosting Plan

  1. Log in to your 4UHosting customer account.
  2. Go to My Services.
  3. Select the hosting service you want to change.
  4. Click View Details if the service details are not already open.
  5. Open Management Actions.
  6. Click Upgrade / Downgrade.
  7. Choose the new hosting plan.
  8. Choose the billing cycle you want.
  9. Click Choose Product.
  10. Review the price change.
  11. Complete the order.

If a Renewal Invoice Already Exists

The upgrade or downgrade option may not be available if a renewal invoice has already been generated for the hosting service.

If that happens, open a support ticket and tell us which plan you want to move to. We can then check the service and make the change manually where possible.

How the Price Is Worked Out

The system calculates the difference between your current plan and the new plan.

It also takes into account how much time is left in your current billing period.

If there is an amount to pay, a new invoice will be created. If a downgrade creates a credit, the credit will be added to your 4UHosting account.

Downgrade Credits

Refunds for downgrades are added as account credit.

We do not offer cash refunds for hosting plans that have already been paid for.