Back to knowledgebase

Service Cancellation

You can cancel a hosting service from your 4UHosting customer account.

Cancel a Hosting Service

  1. Log in to your 4UHosting customer account.
  2. Go to My Services.
  3. Select the service you want to cancel.
  4. Click View Details.
  5. Open Management Actions.
  6. Click Request Cancellation.
  7. Choose when you want the cancellation to happen.
  8. Submit the cancellation request.

Cancellation Options

You can usually choose one of these options:

  • Immediate: the hosting service and any related unpaid invoice will be cancelled the following morning.
  • End of Billing Period: the hosting service will stay active until the end of the current billing period, then cancel.

Domain Name Cancellations

Domain names cannot normally be cancelled part way through a registration period.

If you no longer want a domain name, leave it to expire at the end of its registration period and make sure you do not pay the renewal invoice.

If you want the domain removed from your customer account so you no longer receive renewal reminders, open a support ticket and ask us to remove it from your account.